top of page

DIFF Screenwriting Competition


Listed below are the semifinalists for the 2020 Dallas International Film Festival's Screenwriting Competition. Congratulations to all of our writers who have advanced in the competition and thank you for your submissions!


Our readers are experienced industry professionals from Hollywood's top agencies, and our judges panel consists of award-winning writers and producers. 


Make sure you follow our social pages, which are linked at the bottom of the screen, to be notified regarding our upcoming announcements.

Finalists - May 12, 2020

Winners - May 27, 2020

Feature/One Hour Pilot

Wives of Gangsters
Christopher Xiao & Jae Yu
The Storm King
Alex Hendler
The Devil is Hiding
James Nee
The Catch
Mike Farris
Silent Hope
Tyler Miranda
Sarah Startup
Gregg Greenberg & Christopher Kublan
Riding Shotgun
Nafi Ayvaci
Johnny Gilligan
Troy Perkins
Lancaster Pastoral
Raymond Cho
Jody Hadlock & A.J. Orr
Faster Than Horses
Chris & Michael Mul
Everybody Knows
Rangeley Wallace
Digg Dogg
Lucas Popowitz
Hillery Baker
Gregory Caruso
Blood Trail
Hind Metwalli

Short/Half Hour Pilot

Special Days
Blake Rice
Skinny Dip
Daniel Pappas
Shit Squad
Harry Hunsicker
Chris & Michael Mul
Long Play
Ian Mather & Anne-Marie Trabolsi
Great America
Angelita Mendoza & Morten Vestergaard Jensen
Dear Ramsey
Jackson Coates
Day Job Jesus
Hans-Eric Gosch & Mike Goudreau
Troy Perkins
M Rowan Meyer
Chasity High
Ian Mather & Anne-Marie Trabolsi
Bucking Up
Erin Dewey Lennox & Emily Maya Mills
Broken Dreams
Ron Hervey
Boxed Wine
Gregory Caruso
Blood Trail
Derek Massey
Peterjohn Minto & Ashli Auguillard
bottom of page