Dumbo, New york 

Screenwriting Competition


Listed below are the quarterfinalists for the 2020 Dumbo Film Festival's Screenwriting Competition. Congratulations to all of our writers who have advanced in the competition and thank you for your submissions!


Our readers are experienced industry professionals from Hollywood's top agencies, and our judge's panel consists of award-winning writers and producers. 


Make sure you follow our social pages, which are linked at the bottom of the screen, to be notified regarding our upcoming announcements.

Semifinalists - January 16, 2021

Finalists - February 1, 2021

Winners - February 12, 2021

Feature/One Hour Pilot

Short/Half Hour Pilot

© 2019 - Event Horizon Films

  • White Instagram Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon