top of page

DIFF Screenwriting Competition


Listed below are the quarterfinalists for the 2020 Dallas International Film Festival's Screenwriting Competition. Congratulations to all of our writers who have advanced in the competition and thank you for your submissions!


Our readers are experienced industry professionals from Hollywood's top agencies, and our judges panel consists of award-winning writers and producers. 


Make sure you follow our social pages, which are linked at the bottom of the screen, to be notified regarding our upcoming announcements.

Semifinalists - May 1, 2020

Finalists - May 12, 2020

Winners - May 27, 2020

Feature/One Hour Pilot

Time to Go
Lesley Manuel
The Wrong Candidate
John Ravitz
The Wardrobe
Peter Noel
The Strangers
Scott Hawley
The Spiritualization of Jeff Boyd
Uwe Scwarzwalder
The Snow Queen
Jacob Leyva
The Abolitionists
Leslie Lyshkov
Still's Life
Duncan Putney
Guy Pooles
Johnny Gilligan
Red Spy Queen
Leslie Lyshkov
Pollen and the Ring of Harmony
Francis Williams
Out White Boy
Nancy Munger
Sumathy Ramakrishnan
Ian Davies
Elephant & Castle
Samuel Garza Bernstein
Dumbest Generation
Leslie Lyshkov
Affair of the Poisons
Charles Leipart

Short/Half Hour Pilot

Women on Play
Maria Rotger
Vinegar to Honey
Jay Pennington
The Secret World of Danny Lopez
Samuel Garza Bernstein
The Forest Fenced Becomes Backyards
Ryan Moore
The American
Dimitri Michalakis
Sammy Superhero
Michael Gavino
My Stepdad's Bird
Bella Thronton
Steven Zaza
Dane Barun
Greetings from Sarajevo
Penny Jackson
Dessert & Dash
Muse Seymour
Breaking and Entering
Michael William Hogan
Paul Mooney
bottom of page